Grimaldi’s

By: Stephanie

Mar 10 2012

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Restaurants

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:NIKON D3000

Danny called backup (i.e. sister) to confirm the selection of black olives, onions, and sausage toppings atop Grimaldi’s basic template, the thin-crust margherita pizza.

The first few bites brought forth (metaphorical) tears of delight, which prompted me to take another slice and then another…leaving me positive that I would never able able to eat again, yet oddly content because I had just eaten the best pizza ever.*

*Our generation is pretty prone to hyperbole these days, and while I’m no exception, I’m 99% sure (wiggle room to account for the off-chance I totally don’t remember one of the many pizzas I’ve had to date) that if I had to do a taste test comparison of all thin-crust pizzas I’ve ever eaten (in the U.S.), this would still win.
Leave a Reply

